Dec 01

East Rand Radio Club Year End Function 2014


The East Rand Radio Club ended the club activities for 2014 with a formal dinner on 29 November 2014.

At the event members of the club were treated to an excellent formal dinner and members were acknowledged for their contributions and support of the club in the past year. A total of 54 acknowledgements were made.

We particularly want to congratulate the following members and non-members of ERB that received the following trophies:
ERB Phone Trophy: Dior Dreyer-Juselius – ZS6DJD
Johan du Plooy Floating Trophy – Willem van der Merwe ZS6WIM
ZS6ERB CW / Digital Modes Trophy – Johan Meyer ZS6DMX
ERB QRP Trophy – Pieter Jacobs ZS6XT
Danie & Elize van Wyk Floating Trophy: Johan Meyer ZS6DMX
Frank Mercier HAMNET Trophy – Leon Lessing ZS6LMG
Life Membership – Ben Fourie ZS6BEN

We also want to thank the West Rand Radio Club ZS6WR for the generous donation made towards the ERB Club Building Fund.

Members of ERB and the SARL are invited to join ERB in 2015 when we resume our activities on 31 January 2014 with a Summer Flea market at Arrow Park in Benoni.

Thank you to one and all of our members and friends that helped – you participation ensured that the ERB Club in 2014 was   successful.

ZS6ERB – 77 Successful years of Amateur Radio in the East !

ERB Toekening                           Francois

Pieter Leon Johan Dior

Ben Francois